Client Reviews

Read What Our Clients Say About Us

All reviews below have been collected from various sites. See our latest reviews at the following links: Google - AVVO.

  34 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
 
  • Hiring Beverly Byrd Was the Best Decision We Ever Made

    We first hired a few immigration lawyers that were quick to take our money and after years, (Yes, years!) of sitting on our case with NO RESULTS we figured we would proceed with another lawyer. We found Beverly and hiring her was the BEST decision we ever made! Beverley was quick to begin the process of meeting our goal of permanent residency. She was proactive and never sugar coated anything. She was honest and never gave us false hope but her knowledge and work ethic made us feel very hopeful. The case we presented to her was very messy and complicated and she addressed every little detail one by one. She spent time with us to put together a package to present in court that helped us reach our goal of permanent residency. Take it from us, choosing the right lawyer matters so much. We went through so many immigration lawyers that were quick to take our money but gave us no results and it could possibly be because our case was messy. Beverly looked at our case and kindly analyzed whether or not she could attack our mess. She took our case and the results with Beverly have been life changing and satisfying.

    Sep 21, 2017
  • Amazing Immigration Knowledge

    Beverly Byrd Is extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I had a complicated case and was feeling overwhelmed and scared about the whole situation. After speaking to Beverly I was relieved. She truly takes every case personally and goes far and beyond to make sure she wins . From the beginning Beverly had me prepared everything that I needed to make sure that everything went smoothly. She responds to your questions in very timely manner whether by phone, e-mail , or in person. I managed to give her inaccurate info about some time lines in my case which prosecutor didn't hesitate to use against me in the court room on the front of the judge. Beverly didn't even blink and argued back, and ended up making everything ok. Her knowledge of immigration laws is amazing! I could not believe how fast she reacted . After my stay was granted, we hired her to help me to file for my citizenship. I'm an American citizen now. Therefore, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her services to anyone who is seeking professional and expert advise on immigration cases. Every penny that is paid to the firm is certainly worth the service that Beverly provide. Thank you for everything Beverly!

    Sep 21, 2017
  • She Supported Me 100%

    Immigration Attorney, Beverly Byrd, had helped me with her extraordinary capabilities to obtain my Citizenship. Her excellence, both as a person and as a professional, have made my "trip" to my naturalization easier and perfect. I recommend her Immigration Law Services to anybody looking to receive only the best. The best advice. The best support during the whole process. Kindest and great knowledge about everything I needed to prepare to make my dream possible. Beverly Byrd is always there responding my emails and phone calls anytime I was having doubts or concerns. I felt 100% supported and with total confidence that my case was in the best hands.

    Jun 16, 2016
  • An exceptional defender.

    My father was in a desperate situation. His previous lawyer had dropped the ball and jeopardized his case. However, Beverly fought the case like a champ. She wouldn't let go, even whilst pushing the judge. She was not afraid, but kept up the intensity for her client. She got the job done when others couldn't. Her performance was admirable. In short, she was exceptional.

    Jun 4, 2015
  • Ms. beverly byrd is very professional

    Very good firm care for there clients Ms. Beverly Byrd is a very professional immigration attorney and could help you a lot in your immigration needs. so I recommend this firm a lot.

    Jun 4, 2015
  • Beverly does an excellent job!

    Beverly does an excellent job in representing me and my wife during our immigration process. Very responsive to email. Knowledgeable support staff.

    Dec 2, 2013
  • Knowledgeable, competent and honest immigration lawyer.

    I had a very strange and complicated immigration case because of my previous lawyer's negligence and as a result, I was in removal proceedings. My husband and I looked for a knowledgeable, competent and honest lawyer and after thorough research we finally hired Miss Beverly Byrd to represent us. She was really honest and realistic about expectations, filing process, court procedures and timelines. She was able to reopen my case based ineffective assistance of counsel and also bring my case over to San Francisco immigration court where she represented me. We finally won our case in that court because of her expertise and hard work and I obtained permanent residency. Both my husband and I trusted Beverly with my immigration case which was the most significant event in our lives and it definitely paid off. She treated us like family and always stayed on top of our case and comforted us when at time we were lost and disappointed. She kept us informed at all times and was in constant communication with us during the whole process. She also worked out a payment plan with us which helped us pay her fees during the time she represented and won our case.

    Nov 22, 2013
  • Amazing immigration lawyer.

    Great Lawyers are definitely hard to find now a days but definitely Attorney Byrd is one of them. We have had a situation that has gone on for years but until now it was solved due to the help of Attorney Byrd. We are thankful for her help and how she went about things. We stated our case and she simply got to the point on what we needed to do and the process we needed to take and from then on things went very smoothly. Overall after all the different lawyers we have encountered Attorney Byrd was simply the best and would definitely highly recommend her to anyone who is dealing with immigration matters.

    Nov 8, 2013
  • Beverly Byrd, immigration attorney you can trust!

    My family and I found Beverly Byrd in the phone book and ever since the first phone call we made to her office, we have kept Beverly Byrd as our immigration attorney. She has helped my aunties and uncles with getting their green cards and they are very happy now to be Permanent Residents of the U.S. During the process, Beverly Byrd kept us informed and explained everything we needed to know and what we didn't understand. She is very trustworthy and works above and beyond for her clients. We have used Beverly Byrd and associates ever since then and we will keep her as long as she is in the practice. She is an exceptional human being and the things that she does on her own time just to help her clients makes her the amazing person that she is.

    Sep 19, 2013
  • Speedy in answering any questions

    We retained Beverly for an immigration issue. We saw her newspaper ad and called for a consultation. We found Beverly to be very warm and comfortable to speak with. She was thorough in explaining how the filing process would work and how long it would take. Both Beverly and her assistant Banesa, were speedy in answering any questions we had regarding filling out any documents. They were efficient in letting us know when any filings were made, and would follow-up to make sure we received our needed documents. Five months later we were notified of our initial interview, which Beverly was present for. Within a month, my husband received his permanent resident card. Thanks to Beverly and Banesa, the entire filing was completed without any delays in 6 months. I am so happy that we found Beverly. It is definitely worth the price to feel assured someone like her is handling your case.

    Mar 27, 2013
  • Deportation and green card.

    We hired Mrs. Beverly about a year ago. I was in deportation proceedings and our lawyer guided us throughout the whole process She was always on time to our appointments and court hearings. It was a hard case but and the end she helped me getting my green card. My husband and I are very thankful for her service. We truly recommend her to anybody. She has reasonable price you won't regret hiring her.

    Feb 14, 2013
  • A wonderful Immigration Attorney.

    Beverly is an outstanding Attorney to have for your Immigration needs! She listened to all of my questions and had an answer for each question. She also gave me a great price for her services.. I highly recommend Beverly and I would use her services again if needed.

    Feb 6, 2013
  • Greatest lawyer!

    If I ever need a lawyer, Beverly Byrd is the first person that comes to mind. She is professional,knowledgeable and highly experienced. Beverly helped me twice with immigration issues and I must say that I was very pleased.She informed me about everything that could happen with the case,all the possible outcomes and solutions,which made me feel really comfortable and well taken care of. The zeal and passion that she throws into every single case deserves the highest commendation! With Beverly,you don't feel like just another client,but more like family. Thank you,Beverly!

    Jul 12, 2012
  • I recommend Attorney Beverly Byrd!

    Attorney Byrd handled my family's immigration cases with utmost dedication. This was after we had been unsuccessful with another attorney, and we were almost giving up. Attorney Byrd gave us a warm welcome to her law offices, and from day one, we felt so much at home. Attorney Byrd treated us like family. We could call her, text or email whenever we had any question regarding our case. Attorney Byrd met us in her office several times, at our convenience, to prepare us for the court hearing. We even met over the weekends, and late into the evenings. By the time we were going to court, we felt confident and hopeful for a good outcome. Indeed, my mom, my sister, and I all received a positive verdict on our immigration cases. We are now happily on our way to getting our Green Cards, thanks to Attorney Beverly Byrd. If you need an immigration attorney, I can assure you, you won't go wrong with Attorney Beverly Byrd. Attorney Beverly Byrd will see you through all the trying moments of an immigration case with a constant smile, and encouragement. Her customer care skills and professionalism are unmatched. I was so impressed that I told Attorney Byrd that I would emulate her dedication by also going to Law School. As we speak, I am preparing myself for LSAT in October, and hope to start Law School in 2013. That will be my American dream, made possible by Attorney Beverly Byrd.

    Jun 4, 2012
  • Amazing immigration lawyer!

    She is a great attorney that was able make a difference in my life. She helped me tremendously with my green card procedures in a timely way. I would definitely recommend her to any one that needs immigration legal help.

    Apr 16, 2012
  • She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    I did my research for attorneys that handle immigration and citizenship and from what I read, I ended up calling Attorney Byrd. I made an appointment for her and my husband to speak and we never looked back. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and was always there for my husband... even following up with him after his oath ceremony. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs assistance with immigration and naturalization services with or without any criminal or tax problems; it makes no difference. She is great at what she does! Beverly, George and I thank you very much for everything you did! We're very grateful. Thank you!

    Dec 6, 2011
  • Wow, this is a great firm.

    Wow; this is a great firm. I needed an attorney for my citizenship. I was amazed at how well this firm, especially Beverly Byrd, treated my case and myself as a person. You can't go wrong by hiring Beverly and her very knowledgable office. Cheers to a job VERY well done. Robert Fano Espana

    Nov 28, 2011
  • I highly recommend Attorney Byrd!

    I highly recommend Attorney Byrd to all people who needs help in immigration. Attorney Byrd helped me to be a permanent resident and recently also with my citizenship. thank you so much for everything you have done for me and my family take care and hope best for you and your family.

    Nov 14, 2011
  • Attorney Byrd helped me to be a US Citizen.

    I highly recommend Attorney Byrd to all people who needs help in immigration. Attorney Byrd helped me to be a US Citizen although I had problem with my criminal record, she also process my petition to my wife and she got her green card without any problem. She is very professional Attorney and also have a friendly staff. God Bless Attorney Byrd and Thank You so much.

    Nov 10, 2011
  • They are so friendly.

    I found Beverly Byrd as a very professional and cooperating person. And I would love to appreciate her associates as well, they are so friendly, helpful and competent.I am her client and I would highly recommend her and her company to many in future. May God bless you and your family.

    Nov 10, 2011
  • She's very transparent and straight forward!

    I very highly recommend Atty B.Byrd for those who needs immigration assistance. She got my attention immediately the first time I saw her adds with prices on each services and that's because it's the first time I saw an immigration lawyer posted a thing. She's very transparent and straight forward on her adds so needless to say I came prepared when I first met her and as I expected there is no other financial surprises. She's a very hands on lawyer, intelligent indeed, knows the in's and out of immigration and will keep you updated for every developments. So take it from my own experience, me & my wife should have waited more years for our G-card if not for Atty. Byrd. I honestly believe she has the heart and a conviction to help those who are in need. She was like a Godsend to us.

    Nov 8, 2011
  • She did a wonderful job!

    I highly recommend Mrs. Byrd. My husband and I hired Mrs. Byrd after the immigration requested a waiver at our first green card interview. My husband had some problems with the police when he was younger, and the immigration said he needed an I-601 waiver. We got Mrs. Byrd to help us, and she did a wonderful job. She asked for a lot of documents from us, and helped my husband and I to write a long hardship statement or letter. When we went for our second interview to turn in the waiver, the immigration officer, who knew Mrs. Byrd, told us that he would recommend approving my husband's case. Then two days later, the officer called Mrs. Byrd and told her that the supervisor wanted to deny the case. Mrs. Byrd called us and asked for more documentation, including a letter from our very young son. Mrs. Byrd also wrote a letter on my husband's behalf and sent everything in to the officer. My husband's case was approved the next week, and he got his green card three weeks later. I don't know what we would have done without Mrs. Byrd's help. I couldn't imagine if my husband and my family had to go back to Africa after living her in the US for so long. I'm pregnant now with our second son, and our life is so happy, all thanks to Mrs. Byrd. Her fee was also very reasonable, and she did such a wonderful job, we would have been happy to have paid her more.

    Nov 1, 2011
  • Atty. Beverly is a topnotch Immigration lawyer.

    "Atty. Beverly is a topnotch Immigration lawyer. She is very aggressive to win your case. She guides you into a bright light to open a door of american dream. She is highly recommended to serve and your family. She is well family oriented lady. We are so blessed to have an attorney like her to serve the people in the United States and handle my case. Atty. Byrd is carrying a highest level of professionalism, expertise, commitment, care, love and strength. She can make your case a strong and strive to win. We have been thru to different Attys. and the only people you can only speak when you have any questions are their paralegal. Atty. Byrd is reachable by emails, phone calls and even text. She contacts you directly for any updates and needs. Not only this, she reaches her clients to give comfort, advise, motivation and strong support. She will keep you up when you are down. Atty. Byrd, thank you very much for your hard work, dedication and motivation. You are number in our hearts! We love you and keep up your greatest work! God bless you and your family!"

    Oct 18, 2011
  • She is very intelligent and hands on lawyer.

    Would highly recommend Atty. Beverly Byrd for immigration issues. She is very intelligent and hands on lawyer. She returns your call within 24 hr period. She is very straight forward and most of all understands family values. I got my green card without any problem and she was there during my interview at the USCIS office. A very friendly, honest, intelligent, and excellent lawyer. She's fabulously wonderful.

    Apr 27, 2011
  • Her guidance and high experience were of great help.

    My husband and I hired Ms. Byrd almost 6 years ago to help us file for my green card. We had little knowledge concerning the laws and procedures. Ms. Byrd helped me file my forms in order to get a work permit, social number and green card. She walked us through it all and was present with us on our interview day. Her guidance and high experience were of great help. She is a very knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend Ms. Byrd for all immigration issues.

    Mar 24, 2011
  • Very courteous and helpful

    I had a relative petition pending for 12 years, USCIS claimed they misplaced my petition and had me going back and forward, when I contacted Beverly Byrd, after a consultation she helped me with my case and 3 months later I heard from USCIS and my petition was processed. They were very courteous and helpful ad even took care of my case with me being overseas and just sent them a power of attorney.

    Mar 17, 2011
  • She did an excellent job.

    I highly recommend Attorney Byrd. I hired her to help me and my husband with our green card. She did an excellent job and helped me get my conditional green card. When it came time to file for a permanent card, we felt that it was easy and tried to do it on our own, but filed the wrong form! By the time that we realized that we had filed the wrong form, USCIS had terminated my permanent residency and placed me in deportation proceedings! We went back to Attorney Byrd and she filed the right form, got it approved and got me out of deportation proceedings. We should have gone back to her in the first place. She is an wonderful attorney, very knowledgeable and very nice. If you need immigration services, definitely use her.

    Oct 20, 2010
  • Attorney Byrd won my case!

    I highly recommend Attorney Byrd. She is an excellent lawyer who also won my deportation case. In my case, I had not disclosed that I was married when I immigrated to the U.S. many years ago as a single, and immigration found out about this and placed me in deportation proceedings. The case was very hard, and we had two trials in my case. Attorney Byrd won my case, but the immigration appealed the decision. Attorney Byrd represented me in the appeal, and we won the appeal too. She is a very compassionate and knowledgeable attorney. I am so happy that she helped me to stay in the U.S.

    Oct 13, 2010
  • I highly recommend Attorney Byrd.

    Attorney Byrd helped me with my complicated deportation case. I made a mistake when I was very young, and years later, immigration found out about it and placed me in deportation proceedings. Immigration charged me with an aggravated felony, and with two other counts. Attorney Byrd wrote briefs on my behalf, arguing that I was not convicted of an aggravated felony, and that one of the other charges was not correct as they applied to my case. When she went to court with me for the second hearing, she argued against the government attorney very well, and some of the other attorneys in the courtroom complimented her when the hearing was over. Attorney Byrd won the arguments because the judge agreed with her. In the end, I won my case, and can stay here in the U.S. with my family thanks to Attorney Byrd. I highly recommend Attorney Byrd if you have a simple or complicated deportation case. She was very knowledgeable, wasn't afraid to argue with the government attorney, and treated me and my family very well. Don't go to court without her.

    Mar 16, 2010
  • Two thumbs up - I highly recommend this law firm.

    After having consulted with a few different attorneys to no avail, I was most fortunate to find Ms. Byrd. In our first meeting she provided a solution, no one else came close to. She followed through and her firm kept on top of my case till it was successfully closed. The immigration system isn't an easy one. It can get cumbersome and disheartening. I value Ms. Byrd's knowledge of the legal system, and her constant assurances that everything will fall into place. Confidence is what one looks for in an attorney, and I found that in Ms. Byrd and her firm. Two thumbs up - I highly recommend this law firm, if you are looking to have your case resolved professionally!

    Jul 2, 2009
  • I highly recommend Byrd & Associates.

    I highly recommend Byrd & Associates to other small and medium size companies. Mrs. Byrd provided superior service to our high tech company, helping a number of employees transfer their H-1B visas and obtaining their green cards. She was professional, efficient and her negotiated costs were very affordable for our company. I'm very happy to have found her firm.

    May 13, 2009
  • I'm so grateful to her!

    I highly recommend this law firm for help with any immigration case. I hired Mrs. Byrd to help with my husband's deportation case, and she did an excellent job! She won his case, and kept my family together. I'm so grateful to her! She was very nice, very professional in her dress and manners, and very competent. And she charged a reasonable amount of money for the case, about the same amount that two other attorneys wanted to charge me, and less than a third one wanted to charge me. After the trial, the immigration judge told Mrs. Byrd that she did a good job with the oral arguments before the trial started. I heard Mrs. Byrd argue with the government attorney, and the judge agreed with Mrs. Byrd on each point. After the trial was over and my husband was released, we hired Mrs. Byrd to help my step-son immigrate from overseas. She gave us a discount on the fee because we were returning clients. Again, she did a great job. She guided us through each step in the process, always requested the right documentation, and the whole thing went very smoothly. His green card was approved, and he arrived earlier than we had predicted. Again, I highly recommend this law firm to everyone who needs immigration help. Mrs. Byrd is the best.

    Nov 1, 2007
  • She did a wonderful job!

    Ms. Byrd is very professional and knowledgeable. As an immigration attorney, you need be aware of constant change regards immigration law. Ms. Byrd did just that. She did a wonderful job for my difficult case and I strongly recommend her.

    Sep 27, 2007
  • She is very respected.

    This lady know her stuff and is nice too. At immigration office, she knows the judges and the cops by first name. She is very respected by them. If you are being deported, get her to represent you. She is tough in court. She made the government lawyer look like a fool. She worked very hard for me, explained her strategy easy so I can understand, prepared me for all the questions the government lawyer could ask me. I am telling you, they are afraid to face her because she does her research and is very prepared for court. If you need a lawyer, she is the best. We immigrants have hard enough time. For a change, I enjoyed watching someone who was born here fight for my rights.

    Sep 26, 2007
 

Get One Step Closer to Achieving Your Dream

Contact Us to Schedule a Confidential Consultation

Review My Case